Jacksonring 26 | D-48429 Rheine

info@ledcon.de

+49 (0)5971 800 520

LED display technology meets

Information, communication, simple control and design elements of LEDCON at Microsoft Germany.

High quality LED display technology meets design integration - an individual project by LEDCON Systems GmbH.

As a manufacturer of high-quality LED displays and integrated concepts, LEDCON Systems develops individual design elements and implements them with the help of long-standing partners such as Pro Video Broadcast and Conference Technology from Berlin. LEDCON UFrame modules with a pixel pitch of 3.9mm were used for the project at the Microsoft headquarters.

The individual chandaliers were pre-assembled at LEDCON in Rheine, so that only the assembly of the finished elements was carried out on site in Munich. For this purpose, black sheets were attached to the suspensions in advance to determine the positioning and the individual heights of the chandaliers. The new building of Microsoft Germany was in the final construction phase at the time of assembly. This meant an enormous time limitation for the LEDCON employees. In addition, the individual suspensions had to be covered or veiled at times, as other building trades whirled a lot of dust into the air.

Project in deliver

Project manager Mr. Frank Stallmeier: "We had a relatively tight schedule and had to coordinate extremely closely with our partners in this project. Our aim was to deliver this project in perfection and to deliver a design element in a class of its own". With the partners Pro Video Broadcast- und Konferenztechnik from Berlin, Müller BBM GmbH (engineering company for consulting, planning, measurement, expertises and research in the fields of construction, environment and technology) and Westwave Metall, a good six months of planning and preparation were spent.

After the chandeliers had been mounted and hung with millimetre precision, the calibration was started. To get a perfect picture on the LED displays, the individual LED display tiles and LED pixels are captured by a special camera. This gives a detailed screen layout and allows contents to be displayed one-to-one. This test and adjustment phase usually requires constant lighting conditions. Calibration work is often moved to the night, because disturbing light sources caused by daylight do not occur or artificial light can be suspended or switched off. Besides, the night brings the best peace to do such delicate work.

After the software, calibration and content issues were clarified, the future responsible persons were trained, who will continue to play the content on the chandeliers. It was to be noted that the content always has a certain size and resolution. 

The result is impressive! Information, communication, design element combined with the latest LED display technology from LEDCON Systems. We would like to thank our partners and for the trust that our customers place in us.

LED-Displaytechnik meets

Information, Kommunikation, einfache Steuerung und Designelement von LEDCON bei Microsoft Deutschland.

 

High quality LED-Displaytechnik meets Designintegration – ein individuelles Projekt von LEDCON Systems GmbH.

Als Hersteller von hochwertigen LED-Displays und integrierten Konzepten entwickelt LEDCON Systems individuelle Designelemente und setzt diese mithilfe langjähriger Partner wie Pro Video Broadcast- und Konferenztechnik aus Berlin um. Bei dem Projekt Microsoft wurden LEDCON UFrame Module mit einem Pixelpitch von 3.9mm eingesetzt.

Die einzelnen Chandaliers wurden bei LEDCON vormontiert, sodass bei Microsoft nur noch die Einhängung zwecks der Montage erfolgte. Dazu wurden im Vorfeld schwarze Leintücher auf die Aufhängungen angebracht um die Positionierung und die einzelnen Höhen der Chandaliers festzulegen. Der Neubau von Microsoft Deutschland befand sich zur Zeit der Montage ebenfalls noch in der Schlussbauphase. Dies bedeutete für LEDCON eine enorme zeitliche Arbeitseingrenzung. Zudem mussten die einzelnen Aufhängungen zeitweise abgedeckt bzw. verhüllt werden, da andere bauliche Gewerke jede Menge Staub in die Luft wirbelten.

Previous
Next

Projekt in abliefern

Projektleiter Herr Frank Stallmeier: „Wir hatten einen relativ engen Zeitplan und mussten uns mit unseren Partnern in diesem Projekt extrem engmaschig abstimmen. Unser Anspruch war es, dieses Projekt in Perfektion abzuliefern und ein Designelement der Extraklasse abzuliefern.“ Mit den Partnern Pro Video Broadcast- und Konferenztechnik aus Berlin, Müller BBM GmbH (Ingenieurgesellschaft für Beratung, Planung, Messung, Gutachten und Forschung in den Bereichen Bau, Umwelt und Technik) und Westwave Metall wurde gut ein halbes Jahr an der Planung und Vorbereitung gearbeitet.

Nachdem die Chandeliers Millimeter genau montiert und aufgehangen waren, ging es an die Kalibrierung. Um ein perfektes Bild auf die LED-Displays zu spielen, werden die einzelnen LED-Display-Kacheln und LED-Pixel mithilfe einer speziellen Kamera eingefangen. So erhält man eine detailliert gerasterte Bildaufteilung und kann Inhalte eins zu eins darstellen. Diese Test- und Einstellungsphase bedarf meist gleichbleibenden Lichtbedingungen. Oft werden die Kalibrierungsarbeiten in die Nacht verlegt, da dort störende Lichtquellen durch Tageslicht nicht auftreten oder künstliches Licht abgehangen oder ausgeschaltet werden kann. Außerdem bringt die Nacht die beste Ruhe um solch feinfühlige Arbeit zu erledigen.

Nachdem die Software-, Kalibrierungs- und Contentfragen abgeklärt waren, wurden die zukünftig zuständigen Personen geschult, welche auch weiterhin den Content auf die Chandeliers spielen. Dabei war zu beachten, dass der Content immer ein bestimmtes Maß und Auflösung aufweist. 

Das Ergebnis lässt sich sehen! Information, Kommunikation, Designelement vereint mit neuster LED-Displaytechnik von LEDCON Systems. Wir bedanken und bei unseren Partnern und für das Vertrauen, welches uns unsere Kunden entgegenbringen.