Jacksonring 26 | D-48429 Rheine

info@ledcon.de

+49 (0)5971 800 520

Europe's largest

Allianz Arena Munich

LEDCON video area

Since the end of May 2017, the Allianz Arena in Munich was undergoing renovation and was able to boast around 480m² of video space just in time for the start of the new season on 18 August. The commissioning marked the end of the largest project to date for LEDCON Systems GmbH, which was commissioned at the end of February 2017.

In the course of upcoming extensions and conversions in the stadium, the displays in the north and south curves were dismantled and replaced by the latest technology from LEDCON during the summer break 2017.

About 200m² LEDCON UPix6 LED display with a resolution of 4K now decorate each of the two curves in the arena. This enormous area makes them the largest stadium displays in Europe! To ensure that the viewers behind the respective display do not miss any information, the backs of the displays were additionally equipped with approx. 40m² LED video walls.

The objectives of this project were clearly defined in advance: A doubling of the image area with best possible resolution, wide viewing angle, high serviceability and low energy consumption. Special challenges were the load-bearing capacity of the roof, as well as the integration into the entire arena control system.

Impressions of the installation phase

Europas größte

Allianz Arena München

LEDCON Videofläche

Seit Ende Mai 2017 befand sich die Allianz Arena in München im Umbau und konnte pünktlich zum Start der neuen Saison am 18. August mit rund 480m² Videofläche auftrumpfen. Mit Inbetriebnahme endete das bislang größte Projekt für die LEDCON Systems GmbH, welches Ende Februar 2017 beauftragt wurde.

Im Zuge anstehender Erweiterungen und Umbauten im Stadion wurden in der Sommerpause 2017  die Displays in der Nord- und Südkurve demontiert und durch neueste Technik der Firma LEDCON ersetzt.

Rund 200m² LEDCON UPix6 LED-Display mit einer Auflösung von 4K schmücken jetzt jede der beiden Kurven in der Arena. Diese enorme Fläche macht  sie zu den größten Stadiondisplays Europas! Damit auch den Zuschauern hinter dem jeweiligen Display keine Information mehr entgeht, wurden die Rückseiten zusätzlich mit jeweils ca. 40m² LED-Videowall ausgestattet.

Die Ziele dieses Projekts wurden vorab klar definiert: Eine Verdoppelung der Bildfläche mit bestmöglicher Auflösung, großem Betrachtungswinkel, hohe Servicefreundlichkeit, sowie geringem Energieverbrauch. Besondere Herausforderungen waren die Traglast des Daches, sowie die Einbindung in die gesamte Arena-Steuerung.

Impressionen der Installationsphase