Jacksonring 26 | D-48429 Rheine

info@ledcon.de

+49 (0)5971 800 520

Digital Signage

Münster Central Station

LEDCON SPix 3.9 mm video surface

At the end of 2019, the new reception building of the main station has been opened in Münster. The new building, which cost 40 million euros, has a glass façade and, at 8,000 square meters, is twice as large as the old one.

Around 68,000 rail passengers board and disembark at Münster station every day. A logical conclusion to rely on digital advertising in the reception hall. For this, Deutsche Bahn relied on LEDCON LED displays. LEDCON acted as full service provider in this project. Planning and development of the entire LED system, installation of the system including substructure, electrical distribution and hardware, commissioning, as well as an EMC test were provided. In addition, our client relied on a maintenance contract with us as business partner for the next 5 years.

The environmental conditions were clearly formulated: A concept was to be worked out in which stable operation at ambient temperatures of -25° to +40° plus direct sunlight at 100% white luminance was possible. Further conditions were an ambient brightness of 0-150,000 lux, ambient humidity of 30-95% non-condensing and 24/7 operation. The overall system had to have the following technical components: LED modules (incl. power supplies, receiving cards, power & data cables), stron main distribution & signal distribution cabinet, power and data cables from the cabinet to the video board, LED controller, light and temperature sensor, interface for SNMP monitoring (hardware & software).

Impressions of the installation phase

Jacksonring 26 | D-48429 Rheine

info@ledcon.de

+49 (0)5971 800 520

Digital Signage

Hauptbahnhof Münster

LEDCON SPix 3.9 mm Videofläche

Ende 2019 ist in Münster das neue Empfangsgebäude des Hauptbahnhofs eröffnet worden. Der 40 Millionen Euro teure Neubau hat eine Fassade aus Glas und ist mit 8000 Quadratmetern doppelt so groß wie der alte.

Rund 68 000 Bahnreisende steigen am Bahnhof Münster täglich ein und aus. Eine logische Schlussfolgerung in der Empfangshalle auf digitale Werbung zu setzen. Dabei setzte die Deutsche Bahn auf LEDCON LED-Displays. LEDCON war in diesem Projekt als Full-Service-Dienstleiter tätig. Planung und Entwicklung der gesamtem LED-Anlage, Installation der Anlage inkl. Unterkonstruktion, Elektroverteilung und Hardware, Inbetriebnahme, sowie eine EMV-Prüfung wurden geleistet. Zudem setze unser Auftraggeber auf einen Wartungsvertrag mit uns als Businesspartner für die nächsten 5 Jahre.

Die Umgebungsbedingungen waren klar formuliert: Es sollte ein Konzept ausgearbeitet werden, in dem ein stabiler Betrieb bei Umgebungstemperaturen von -25° bis +40° zzgl. direkter Sonneneinstrahlung bei 100% weißer Leuchtdichte möglich ist. Weitere Bedingungen waren eine Umgebungshelligkeit von 0-150.000 Lux, Umgebungsluftfeuchtigkeit von 30-95% nicht kondensierend und ein 24/7 Betrieb. Die Gesamtanlage musste über folgende technische Komponenten verfügen: LED-Module (inkl. Netzteilen, Receiving Cards, Strom- & Datenkabel), Stronhauptverteiler & Signalverteiler-Schrank, Strom- und Datenleitungen vom Schaltschrank zum Videoboard, LED-Controller, Licht- und Temperatursensor, Schnittstelle für SNMP-Überwachung (Hard- & Software).

Impressionen der Installationsphase